Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Account Users

 

We know how important it is to be able to allow more than one person access to your TicketsCandy dashboard. To do this safely, you can add and delete users with their own credentials from your account at any time.

 

Two Types of Users

Our platform supports two types of users: Admin and Manager.

The admin role has access to the entire dashboard (events, orders, tools, etc.). This role is best for business partners or other highly trusted employees.

The manager role only has access to the appointments calendar and attendees list. They cannot see the total revenue or create new events. This role is best for employees who will be checking customers into the event or handling customer appointment changes.

 

Add Users

To add users to your account, you can click on the “Users” tab on the left-hand side of your home dashboard. This will show your current users’ names, emails, and roles.

To add a user, go to the top right-hand corner of the User tab and click “Add User.”

A pop-up will appear where you can enter their email address, password, and role (Admin or Manager). Then click “Add User” on the bottom right of the pop-up to save your changes.

The new user will receive an email that they have been added to your account. The email will contain their login and password.

Users 1

 

Edit Users

To edit a user, go to the Users tab and find the email address of the user you would like to edit. On the right-hand side where it says “Actions,” click the blue pencil icon.

A pop-up will appear where you can change the user’s email address, password and role. Then click “Edit User” on the bottom right of the pop-up to save your changes.

The user will receive an email notifying about the account changes.

Users 2

 

Delete Users

To delete a user, go to the Users tab and find the email address of the user you would like to delete. On the right-hand side where it says “Actions,” click the red trash can.

A pop-up will appear on your screen asking: “Are you sure? Deleting a user is irreversible.” Select “Delete.”

If you make a mistake and delete the wrong user, you can always add them back by following the Add User steps above.

Users 3